Skip to navigation Skip to content
12 November 2019

Festive opening hours 2019/20

Share

We need your festive donations - and there are plenty of opportunities to give blood across Scotland.

Find a local session where you can give blood.

Alternatively, see below for when our city donor centres are open.

Aberdeen Donor Centre

  • Mon 16-Dec CLOSED
  • Tue 17-Dec 2pm-4pm and 5pm -7:30pm
  • Wed 18-Dec 2pm-4pm and 5pm -7:30pm
  • Thu 19-Dec 8:30am-12 noon and 1pm-2:30pm
  • Fri 20-Dec CLOSED
  • Sat 21-Dec CLOSED
  • Sun 22-Dec CLOSED
  • Mon 23-Dec CLOSED
  • Tue 24-Dec 8:30am-11:30am and 12:45pm-3:00pm
  • Wed 25-Dec CLOSED
  • Thu 26-Dec 10am-1:10pm
  • Fri 27-Dec CLOSED
  • Sat 28-Dec CLOSED
  • Sun 29-Dec CLOSED
  • Mon 30-Dec CLOSED
  • Tue 31-Dec 8:30am-11:30am and 12:45pm-3:00pm
  • Wed 01-Jan CLOSED
  • Thu 02-Jan CLOSED
  • Fri 03-Jan CLOSED
  • Sat 04-Jan CLOSED

Dundee Donor Centre

  • Mon 16-Dec CLOSED
  • Tue 17-Dec 12:30pm-3:20pm-4:30pm-7:30pm
  • Wed 18-Dec 10am-1:30pm
  • Thu 19-Dec CLOSED
  • Fri 20-Dec 10am-1pm and 2pm-3:30pm
  • Sat 21-Dec CLOSED
  • Sun 22-Dec CLOSED
  • Mon 23-Dec CLOSED
  • Tue 24-Dec 8:30am-12 noon
  • Wed 25-Dec CLOSED
  • Thu 26-Dec 10am-12:50pm
  • Fri 27-Dec CLOSED
  • Sat 28-Dec CLOSED
  • Sun 29-Dec CLOSED
  • Mon 30-Dec CLOSED
  • Tue 31-Dec 8:30am-12 noon
  • Wed 01-Jan CLOSED
  • Thu 02-Jan CLOSED
  • Fri 03-Jan 10am-1pm and 2pm-3:30pm
  • Sat 04-Jan CLOSED 

Edinburgh Donor Centre

  • Mon 16-Dec 10am-12:30pm and 1pm-4pm
  • Tue 17-Dec 12 noon-3pm and 3:30pm-7pm
  • Wed 18-Dec 12 noon-3pm and 3:30pm-7pm
  • Thu 19-Dec 12 noon-3pm and 3:30pm-7pm
  • Fri 20-Dec 10am-12:30pm and 1pm-4pm
  • Sat 21-Dec 10am-12:30pm and 1pm-4pm
  • Sun 22-Dec CLOSED
  • Mon 23-Dec 10am-12:30pm and 1pm-4pm
  • Tue 24-Dec 9am-1pm
  • Wed 25-Dec CLOSED
  • Thu 26-Dec 9am-1pm
  • Fri 27-Dec 10am-12:30pm and 1pm-4pm
  • Sat 28-Dec 10am-12:30pm and 1pm-4pm
  • Sun 29-Dec CLOSED
  • Mon 30-Dec 10am-12:30pm and 1pm-4pm
  • Tue 31-Dec 9am-1pm
  • Wed 01-Jan CLOSED
  • Thu 02-Jan CLOSED
  • Fri 03-Jan 10am-12:30pm and 1pm-4pm
  • Sat 04-Jan 10am-12:30pm and 1pm-4pm

Glasgow Donor Centre

  • Mon 16-Dec 9am-11:30am and 12 noon-3:30pm
  • Tue 17-Dec 12:30pm-3:30pm and 4:00pm-7:00pm
  • Wed 18-Dec 12:30pm-3:30pm and 4:00pm-7:00pm
  • Thu 19-Dec 12:30pm-3:30pm and 4:00pm-7:00pm
  • Fri 20-Dec 9am-11:30am and 12 noon-3:30pm
  • Sat 21-Dec 9am-3:30pm
  • Sun 22-Dec CLOSED
  • Mon 23-Dec 9am-11:30am and 12 noon-3:30pm
  • Tue 24-Dec 8:30am-2:30pm
  • Wed 25-Dec CLOSED
  • Thu 26-Dec CLOSED
  • Fri 27-Dec 9am-11:30am and 12 noon-3:30pm
  • Sat 28-Dec 9am-3:30pm
  • Sun 29-Dec CLOSED
  • Mon 30-Dec 9am-11:30am and 12 noon-3:30pm
  • Tue 31-Dec 8:30am-2:30pm
  • Wed 01-Jan CLOSED
  • Thu 02-Jan 12:30pm – 2:30pm and 3pm – 6pm
  • Fri 03-Jan 9am-11:30pm and 12 noon-3:30pm
  • Sat 04-Jan 9am-3:30pm

Inverness Donor Centre

  • Mon 16-Dec 2:30 pm-5pm and 6pm-7:30pm
  • Tue 17-Dec CLOSED
  • Wed 18-Dec CLOSED
  • Thu 19-Dec 11am-1:30pm
  • Fri 20-Dec CLOSED
  • Sat 21-Dec CLOSED
  • Sun 22-Dec CLOSED
  • Mon 23-Dec 2:30 pm-5pm and 6pm-7:30pm
  • Tue 24-Dec CLOSED
  • Wed 25-Dec CLOSED
  • Thu 26-Dec 11am-1:30pm
  • Fri 27-Dec CLOSED
  • Sat 28-Dec CLOSED
  • Sun 29-Dec CLOSED
  • Mon 30-Dec 2:30pm-5pm and 6pm-7:30pm
  • Tue 31-Dec CLOSED
  • Wed 01-Jan CLOSED
  • Thu 02-Jan 11am-1:30pm
  • Fri 03-Jan CLOSED
  • Sat 04-Jan CLOSED

Current blood stock levels across Scotland

We aim to retain 6 days of stocks at any time in order to meet the requirements of patients in Scotland.

Learn more about blood types